Leadership | Williston State College

to the top of the page
Home Page
Leadership -



Leadership at 冰球突破豪华版游戏下载 - the Executive, Faculty, Staff, and Student levels - is informed by the 冰球突破豪华版游戏下载 Constitution, the Student Code of Conduct, accreditation standards, and organizational structures. Meeting regularly, the governing bodies listed below discuss 冰球突破豪华版游戏下载's governance and expectations as committees and ensure policies and procedures are followed to guarantee 冰球突破豪华版游戏下载 meets its institutional mission.


view more
Executive Cabinet
The following make up 冰球突破豪华版游戏下载's Executive Cabinet:

Bernell Hirning, Ph.D. | President

Dr. Zahi Atallah | Vice President for Academic Affairs

Harrison Lucas | Senior Human Resources Generalist

Hunter Berg | Executive Director, 冰球突破豪华版游戏下载 Foundation

Megan Kasner | Vice President for Student Affairs

John (JJ) Mercer | Chief Information Officer

Kenley Nebeker | Executive Director, TrainND NW

Brittny Mayo | Director of Marketing and Communications

VACANT | Vice President of Business Services

Alex Herman/ Mason Przybilla | Interim Athletic Director

Keith Olson | Director, Small Business Development Center

Travis Kitchens | Campus Services Director

Robert Benson |Professor, Health and Wellness Department Chair (Non-voting Member)

Jenae Hunter | Executive Assistant to the President (Non-voting Member)

Executive Cabinet Bylaws

AY Minutes 2023-2024
July 10, 2023
July 24, 2023
August 7, 2023
September 18, 2023
October 16, 2023
November 13, 2023
November 27, 2023
January 22, 2024
February 5, 2024
March 18, 2024
April 19, 2024
April 29, 2024
May 13, 2024
May 27, 2024
June 10, 2024
June 24, 2024

AY Minutes 2022-2023
July 11, 2022
July 25, 2022
August 15, 2022
September 6, 2022
September 17, 2022
October 3, 2022
October 17, 2022
October 31, 2022
November 14, 2022
November 28, 2022
December 19, 2022
January 23, 2023
March 6, 2023
March 20, 2023
April 3, 2023
April 17, 2023
May 1, 2023
May 15, 2023
June 12, 2023
June 26, 2023

If interested in requesting past meeting minutes, please contact Jenae Hunter, Executive Assistant to the President. 

view more
Faculty Senate
冰球突破豪华版游戏下载's Faculty Senate consists of eight voting members, a non-voting Staff Senate representative, and a non-voting Student Senate representative. The voting members represent the following academic departments: Arts & Human Sciences, Math & Sciences, Business & Trades, and Health & Wellness. Faculty members are elected in April to serve three-year terms. Annually, Faculty Senators elect a faculty member to be the presiding officer and serve as the Faculty President for both Faculty Senate and Faculty Council.

冰球突破豪华版游戏下载's Faculty Senate meets monthly from August to May and may exercise all the powers of the Faculty Council, subject to limitations the Faculty Council may impose. Additional responsibilities include creating and/or amending institutional policies and appropriate procedures and to ensure implementation of Faculty Council and Faculty Senate legislation.

2023-2024 FACULTY SENATORS (and Officers)

President: Susan Zimmerman

Arts & Human Sciences Department
Matt Peterson
Steven Grunenwald, Recorder

Business & Trades Technology Department
Hunter Erickson
Tim DeLorme

Health & Wellness Department
Kari Lesmeister, Vice-President
Gail Raasakka

Math & Sciences Department
Amanda Davis
Susan Zimmerman

冰球突破豪华版游戏下载 Faculty Senate Bylaws

SENATE MINUTES (2023-2024 Academic Year):

August 15, 2023 Minutes
September 25, 2023 Minutes
October 9, 2023 Minutes
November 20, 2023 Minutes
January 29, 2024 Minutes
March 18, 2024 Minutes
April 22, 2024 Minutes

Past Minutes (2022-2023 Academic Year):

August 16, 2022 Minutes
September 16, 2022 Minutes
October 21, 2022 Minutes
November 4, 2022 Minutes
November 4, 2022 Minutes, Part 2
November 18, 2022 Minutes
January 18, 2023 Minutes
February 2, 2023 Minutes
February 10, 2023 Minutes
March 3, 2023 Minutes
March 31, 2023 Minutes
April 28, 2023 Minutes

COUNCIL MINUTES (2023-2024 Academic Year):

August 17, 2023 Minutes
March 25, 2024 Minutes

Past Minutes (2022-2023 Academic Year):

August 17, 2022 Minutes
November 30, 2022 Minutes
January 20, 2023 Minutes
January 23, 2023 Minutes
February 1, 2023 Minutes
February 7, 2023 Minutes
March 10, 2023 Minutes
April 26, 2023 Minutes

For past meeting minutes, please contact the Faculty Senate President.
view more
Staff Senate
冰球突破豪华版游戏下载's Staff Senate shall be the representative body of staff to serve the following objectives and purposes:
  • To foster a spirit of unity and cooperation as a participant along with the Faculty Senate and Student Senate in College governance.
  • To serve as an active communication link for meaningful information exchange between staff and administration relative to issues of mutual concern.
  • To provide open meetings to express, propose, represent, investigate, and debate issues. The Staff Senate, acting as an official and responsible voice in College governance, will recommend action on issues that receive majority approval of the senators.
  • To advise the President on working conditions and employment practices, including recognition, compensation, and other pertinent issues.
  • To promote awareness of opportunities and encourage staff involvement in the activities and operation of the College.
2022-2023 STAFF SENATORS        

Jenae Hunter, President (Office of the President)
LeeAnn Clark, Vice President (Student Affairs)   
VACANT, Recorder/Senator (Admissions)                                                                                
Carol Campbell, Senator (Business Office)
Keith Rath, Senator (Adult Learning Center)
Jared Ward, Senator (Athletics)
Alex Herman, Senator (Athletics)
VACANT, Senator (IT)
VACANT, Senator (Campus Services)
Joseph Campbell, Senator (TrainND NW)

Non-voting members  
Alex Sims, Student President (Student Body)
Lynne Raymond (Faculty Representative)

AY 2022-2023
August 16, 2022
September 15, 2022
October 24, 2022
November 17, 2022
January 24, 2023
February 16, 2023 
March 16, 2023 (will be posted upon approval)

 If interested in requesting past meeting minutes, please contact the Staff Senate President. 
view more
Student Senate
The purpose of Student Senate is to advocate for the 冰球突破豪华版游戏下载 student body and to act as a liaison for students to the administration, alumni, state, and community. Student Senators are a select group and are official representatives of the College and are held high in honor. Members represent student leadership in an articulate manner, promote the positive image of the College, and respond to the student body and the College’s needs.

Academic Year 2023-2024 Student Senate

Ava Keicher- President

Non-voting members
Faculty-senate- Kari Lesmeister

Advisor- Christopher Kadrmas
Williston State College Teton Mascot where the people make the difference